Skip to content Skip to footer

Trustees & Staff

The Box Moor Trust is run with the help of a dedicated, hard-working team of people.


The Trustees are responsible for the Trust and its activities and provide direction. They meet regularly to discuss Trust business and ensure that the charity meets its objectives. 

Click on their name to learn more about each Trustee.

Andy Cook


David Kirk


Dennis Furnell

Lifetime Trustee

George Tite


Graham French

Chair of the Estates Committee

Nat Sims

Chair of the Grants Sub-Committee and the HR Committee

Patrick Schneiders

Vice Chair

Peter Ablett


Peter Phillips

Chair of the Finance Committee

Steve Wilson

Chair of the Environmental Awareness and Community Sub-Committee

Steven Mansbridge

Chair of Events, Profile and Arts Sub-Committee


The Box Moor Trust is run with the help of a dedicated hard-working team of people, who manage the Trust on a day to day basis.

Andrew Green


Ann Trendell

Administration Officer

Bob Mansbridge

Lead Ranger

Charley Eriksen

Finance Manager

Elaine Rushton

Administration Officer

Jane Ahern

Environmental Awareness and Community Ranger

Jessica Box

Senior Administration Officer

Joanna Rough

Commercial Manager

Karen Poore

Senior Ranger - Environmental Awareness & Community

Matthew Shrimpton

Senior Estate Ranger

Peter Samson

Estate Manager

Philip Armshaw

Livestock Ranger

Click here to view our current job vacancies.